Resetting Stat/Transfer
Previous Topic  Next Topic 

The Reset control at the bottom of the Transfer dialog box is used when you wish to do more than one transfer during a Stat/Transfer session.


Once a transfer has been completed,  click on the Reset control and the input and output file specifications will be removed, while the input and output file types remain.


Since Stat/Transfer will supply a default specification for the output file using the input file specification, it is important that you always specify the input file name before the output file name.


If you wish to change the input and output file types for a new data transfer, it is advisable to change the input file type first and then the output file type.